Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Blast + Giveaway: Tell Me No Lies by A.V. Geiger


Tell Me No Lies by A.V. Geiger

Love. Obsession. Jealousy. Murder.

No one knows what happened to pop icon Eric Thorn. His Twitter account? Frozen. His cell phone? Cracked and bloody, buried in the snow.

Agoraphobic fangirl Tessa Hart knows the truth, but she's finally left her #EricThornObsessed days behind. She has no intention of ever touching her Twitter app again. But Snapchat... That's safer, right?

After months of living under the radar, Tessa emerges from hiding, forced to face the deadly consequences of her past. But in the interrogation room, answers only lead to more questions in the pulse-pounding conclusion to the Follow Me Back duology.











Praise for FOLLOW ME BACK

"Debut author Geiger's social-media-saturated thriller (which fittingly got its start on Wattpad) should transfix teens for whom online relationships (romantic and otherwise) are integral parts of daily life, and catfishing and hacking are genuine fears. Tweets, direct messages, and police interrogation transcripts are incorporated throughout, throwing the reliability of both narrators into question and hinting at the sinister thread underlying this boy-meets-girl story. " ―Publishers Weekly


"Pieces are revealed one at a time until they all come together at the end-right before everything falls apart before a final, dark twist. A page-turner for young adults invested in social media, fandoms, and mysteries." ―School Library Journal


"Told though alternating points of view, tweets, and police reports, this novel is perfect for fans of Sara Shepard, April Henry, or Kimberly Derting. In her debut novel, Geiger creates a rich horror story which is all the more intriguing because of its conceivable possibilities. Using fan culture and social media communications to the best effect, she makes the setting and plot convincingly real." ―VOYA Magazine


"Follow Me Back is the perfect mix of fandom with just the right amount of suspense. An enthralling page turner from beginning to end." ―Anna Todd, New York Times bestselling author of the After series


"Timely, twisty, and totally thrilling. Follow Me Back will have readers wondering about the identity of every online friend and follower they've got. A riveting read that will keep you up late and keep you guessing!" ―Paula Stokes, author of Liars, Inc. and Vicarious


"Dark and suspenseful, Follow Me Back is sure to be the next big thing in YA Thrillers." ―Ali Novak, author of The Heartbreak Chronicles and My Life with the Walter Boys

"Follow Me Back is an unforgettable page-turner, and a cautionary tale for any fan who's ever wished that their favorite celebrity followed them on social media." ―Sandy Hall, author of Signs Point to Yes and A Little Something Different


“Follow Me Back is a mystery/thriller/suspense roller coaster ride that keeps readers on their toes. Jaw-droppingly twisty and continually surprising.” ―Laurie Elizabeth Flynn, author of Firsts


EXCLUSIVE E-BOOK SALE

FANTASTIC NEWS BOOK NERDS!! We have an awesome E-Book Sale for A.V. Geiger’s FOLLOW ME BACK running from MAY 7th until 11:59 pm (PST) on May 18, 2018 JUST FOR $1.99!

KINDLE | NOOK | iBOOKS |

TELL ME NO LIES (Follow Me Back Book #2) is available for preorder. Enter the giveaway for a chance to win an advance copy!


ABOUT THE AUTHOR


A.V. Geiger is an epidemiologist who spends far too much spare time on social media. By day, she studies women’s psychiatric and reproductive health. By night, she can be found fangirling, following people back, and photoshopping the heads of band members onto the bodies of unicorns. Her writing career began with celebrity fan fiction, and her work draws extensively on her own experiences with online fan culture. Her original teen fiction has received millions of hits on the story-sharing website Wattpad, ranking as high as #1 in the mystery-thriller genre. She lives in New Jersey with her husband and twin boys.

PHOTO CONTENT FROM A.V. GEIGER



TWITTER: @av_geiger



GIVEAWAY:


--Giveaway is open to International. | Must be 13+ to Enter

1 Winner will receive a Signed Copy of TELL ME NO LIES (Follow Me Back #2) by A.V. Geiger.
- 1 Winner will receive a $25.00 Amazon/PayPal Gift Card.



ENDS: JUNE 08, 2018

No comments:

Post a Comment